News‎ > ‎

Another successful year

posted Dec 11, 2014, 9:35 AM by SESCA admin   [ updated Dec 11, 2014, 12:14 PM ]

SESCA's  AGM and prize giving was held in the clubhouse, at Lackford Lake, last Thursday.

Retiring Club Commodore Kieron Adams reported on another very successful season; which has seen a 30% increase in membership and two additional group members: Priory School and New Market Sea Cadets, join the Club.

Principal prize winners were:

                Ali Stevens – Laser Cup

                Carl Day & Alan Shaw – Doublehanders’ Trophy, Late and Winter Series

                Debs Steele – Mid and Summer Series

                James Denny – Junior Regatta

                Mike Steele – Early, Spring and Autumn Series

                Rob Matthews – Singlehanders’ Trophy

                Tim Perree - Holiday Series

                Tony Cipriani – Personal Handicap Pursuits

                Vicky Forkes - Ladies Trophy


The Club will be holding one further race this year for the Frostbite Trophy on Boxing Day, starting at 12 pm. The 2015 sailing season will commence on the 28th March.